leanlooki.blogg.se

Glidden color match ikea white
Glidden color match ikea white













glidden color match ikea white

But if you have something in IKEA white, and you want to match it closely, then don’t waste your time trying to find a matching paint colour. This gray paint color is much lighter than the Fashion Gray. If you don’t actually have an IKEA Hemnes piece of furniture and you are just trying to copy the look, any one of these would work. The closest Behr match, Clear Moon, PWN-30: So just to compare the paint companies’ colours with the matched paint on the end of the wooden stir stick, here’s what they look like.Ĭlosest Benjamin Moore match, Acadia White, OC-38 (but not really a great match): The closest Valspar match was 7002-8 and I would say out of all the colours by the paint companies, this was the winner, but even still, it wasn’t bang on.Īnd then I remembered that all of these hardware stores can do colour matching! Duh! I don’t know why I didn’t think of that sooner!? So out I trekked to Home Depot with the front of the dresser drawer to have the paint colour matched. Then I compared the CIL colours, but none of those were even close: Definitely closer than any of the Benjamin Moore colours, in my opinion. For this wall, I used the same paint colors I used on the rainbow tub. You can see above that Acadia White by Benjamin Moore is fine, but it’s definitely not bang on.Īnd then holding the swatches up to the dresser drawer (the photo directly above) you can compare the closest match, which is Clear Moon PWN-30. I started with the Benjamin Moore paint chips: I pulled out one of the drawers from the dresser and started setting up paint chips on it. It was surprisingly difficult because without the dresser in front of you, the paint chips closest to its actual colour look way off! Who knew the IKEA white is actually very cream rather than white? I went to Benjamin Moore, Home Depot and Lowes and picked up as many white/neutral paint chips as I could find. But I wanted to see for myself – and it’s a good thing I did, because Acadia White isn’t nearly as close to the IKEA white as I would like. I did a few Google searches and the most popular matching paint colour was Acadia White, OC-38, by Benjamin Moore. The IKEA Hemnes White Colour Matching Challenge

glidden color match ikea white

But what paint colour is IKEA Hemnes white? (And Ikea–I have a business idea for you.You know the IKEA Hemnes 8 drawer dresser I was talking about last week that was a lot bigger than I thought it would be? Well, there are a few other things I’d like to paint to match it. There’s still an obvious line at the left third (the Glidden paint), but the right third basically blends right into the middle. If you move around so that the light’s not catching the reflection, the line between them almost disappears. The tester is matte, and it doesn’t quite match, but I think that’s mostly because it’s not shiny enough. The right one is the Benjamin Moore paint. I taped off the two ends, and painted them, leaving the middle ~1/3 unpainted, so I could see how well they match. We’ve got some leftover bits of official-Ikea-white panels, so I did a test.

glidden color match ikea white

I got a tester (which is a whole pint!) of Benjamin Moore Simply White. I also tracked down a store that sells Benjamin Moore paint (which in addition to being expensive, is also not sold in the big-box stores that we go to 4 times a weekend). The chalk paint of Billy’s Bookcase will. Lime color holds up well on its own, but it still doesn’t blend well with furniture.

glidden color match ikea white

You can successfully apply chalk paint to Ikea laminate furniture, but there are a few things you need to remember. I asked the Internet, and I got a few recommendations: Glidden Parchment White and Benjamin Moore Simply White.īack when I decided that I needed a dresser for my room, I decided to buy some Glidden Parchment White paint, figuring I could use the leftovers from that project as a test batch. Chalk paint is a thick, opaque paint that sticks to almost any surface. But I’ve heard that it’s not necessarily terribly reliable–it matches under the fluorescent lights of the Home Depot paint aisle, but not so much at home under the light that it’ll actually live in. I know that you can bring in a drawer face or something to most hardware stores and they’ll do a color match. We’ve added some custom non-Ikea parts, though, and need to match them to “Ikea White.” Your Favorites white on white 30GY 88/014 One of the most popular white paint colors and is used on any wall or trim. We have an Ikea kitchen (y’all know this). With different styles to match your seating and furniture, our coffee tables keep everything. What color is white? I don’t think I’ve ever spent as much time thinking about color (especially one as boring as white) as I have recently.















Glidden color match ikea white